꒰ Sunday 07.12.23 ꒱

Today I went to figure drawing class. My figure drawing teacher (who is also my good friend and longtime mentor) has started up an atelier in an old, previously unused highschool building. I think the age of the building really adds some charm... The class was being held in the building's gymnasium.
The figure drawing classes at my art school are 6 hours long, compared to the atelier's classes which are 3 hours long. So the class really felt like it went by in an instant! I did get some good practice in though.

My friends and I made plans to grab some food and head to the movie theater after class. Ghiblifest is happening and my best friend and I plan to watch every movie that screens while I'm back in town. Today, there was a showing of Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind! After the class concluded, we headed to a newly opened Mochinut. I've never tried it before, but due to us only having an hour of time before the movie, me being very hungry, and the shop's vicinity to the theater, i thought it would be a perfect place to grab a quick bite to eat! (and obtain snacks to sneak into the theater)

I ordered a black milk tea (my favorite) and a half-mozarella half-hotdog corndog with a crispy potato exterior. The first half of the corndog was basically a giant mozarella stick. it was awesome
Mochinut's drinks also come in these cool see-through cans... cute, but also very functional when you're trying to sneak drinks into the nearby movie theater.

I watched Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind for the first time several months ago with my room mate. It's her favorite movie. It was definitely a treat being able to reexperience it on the big screen! And I got to enjoy yummy milk tea and mochi donuts the entire time. I was very content!

My friends and I made one last stop to the local round1 arcade to play some games. Sadly, my favorite rythym game, groove coaster, had been removed months ago. My favorite dancing game, dance rush stardom, wasn't working either... My best friend and I did try out a newly arrived game, Music Diver, which is like this drumming-type rythym game. It was a lot of fun, we played several rounds together! As it's new, it only has a handful of songs, unfortunately, so it didn't keep us entertained for long. But I think it'll become our new go-to game now that Groove Coaster is dead.

All in all, I had a lovely day!