꒰ Friday 07.28.23 ꒱

It's been a stressful week... I've spent the week cooped up in my room finishing up finals for my summer classes. Being stressed, sleep deprived, and also on my period is not a good combination. I'm never taking online classes again! These classes are so disorganized it seriously makes me want to pull my hair out. I've been particularly stressed out over a final essay. In typical Lune fashion, I procrastined and finished it during the day before the deadline and miraculously received an 100. I had to pull an all nighter to finish it on time though. I've taken all nighters before, and usually they barely effect me, but that was the worst all nighter i've ever had. I've never felt that exhausted in my life. The essay shouldnt have taken me all night+morning+NOON to finish but at some point I became so tired I literally lost the ability to think. My mind was incapable of conjuring words, which made the essay-writing process significantly more arduous and slower. My body felt like it was dying... but still, I received an 100!

Some notable moments from the miserable week... My best friend bought NieR concert tickets for us!!! Gahhh I'm so excited! There were exactly two tickets next to each other in a good spot for a reasonable price. I've never been to a concert before, so this will be my first. The NieR soundtrack is my favorite OST of all time, so I'm so happy my first concert will be a NieR one!! I smile every time I think about it.
On on particularly miserable day of endless schoolwork, my grandma cooked me a delicious dinner of rice and chicken fried in fish sauce. I only ever drink soda at home when my grandma is willing to split a can with me. I like being enabled. Usually I'm the one asking if she wants to split a soda, but she must've noticed I was stressed out lately cause she was the one who suggested I fetch a can of soda so we can share it. The food was so delicious, and my grandma is so sweet and thoughtful like always. I was overcome with emotion and cried happy tears, but I lied to my grandma and told her it was allergies.