꒰ Thursday 05.16.24꒱

One last solo trip into the city before I go home for the summer! I woke up early and caught a train into the city.
I wore my favorite bunny cardigan, a lacy fluffy cream skirt, mary janes, and my biscuit purse.

After getting off at my stop, I walked to the local japanese neighborhood to get lunch and do some windowshopping. For lunch I had karaage, a bowl of rice, and a hojicha latte... the latte was so refreshing and delicious!



I did some window shopping around the neighborhood but didn't end up buying much since I frequent this area often with my friends. I did end up buying a new outfit for my Sylvanian Families travel companion, though!





Look how cute she looks in her new dress and shoes!! ;__; it suits her so much!
Also... I've been wondering what I should name her? So far my name ideas are Honey and Teddy.. since shes a bear.
After giving my travel companion an outfit change I walked to city hall. I read online that if you go into city hall and ask to go to the very top floor, there will be an observation deck where you can get a great view of the city! I went up nearly 30 floors and was greeted with a beautiful view at the very top. And I was the only one there too! It was fun, enjoying the view, listening to music, and feeling the breeze... I'm both afraid and enamored by heights.



Afterwards I went to a shopping center to shop for souvenirs for my family. After souvenir shopping, I walked to a trendy used bookstore I heard about online. The bookstore was a blast to explore! It truly had so much character.







I didn't expect to buy anything, because I had assumed it being a very trendy and popular bookstore, the books would be expensive. The opposite was true-- I was stunned to find many of the books I was interested in were priced under $10!
I also made an extraordinary find... A Yoshitoshi Abe artbook for the price of 5 dollars! You heard that right, it was 5 bucks! I could hardly believe it myself. The sticker on the back said 5.00 and I was trying to figure out if it meant $500 or $5 LOL



I bought other books too but I'm particularly proud of this find lol.. I exited the store with a bag full of books!

I then took a bus to the train station where I caught a train home. I was tuckered out so I napped on the trainride home but still kept an ear out for my stop... When I arrived home I made chicken alfredo for dinner!