꒰ Sunday 04.14.24꒱

Hello diary and diary readers!

Today I spent the entire day at home and didn't do an ounce of work. It was awesome. I haven't had a full day of break since my birthday in February.

I woke up to the sound of rain... I didn't intend to go outside today so I was excited to cozy up under my kotatsu all day listening to the rain. Oh yea... the kotatsu that my room mate and I share has been moved to my bedroom as of yesterday! My room mate is studying abroad right now and the classmate taking over her room never uses the kotatsu, and said I could feel free to move it to my room. So I did! My room has been maxxed out in coziness since then!!

Like I've mentioned before, my room is actually the living room of a 1 bedroom apartment. My roomie occupies the 1 bedroom and I take up the living room because it means cheap rent AND privacy for me! I was only able to make this work because my mom has picked up carpentry in past years and she and I spent about 3-4 days building temporary "walls" to section off my part of the living room. These walls are functional too!
One is a giant bookshelf and the other is a wardrobe. In the middle is a curtain that serves as my door. There are also curtains around my bed so I can have privacy if my roomie needs to go through my room to access the balcony/laundry room while I'm asleep.
Our dining room was turned into a living room/dining room combo, and we pooled money to get a kotatsu so it's pretty much the only shared piece of furniture in our apartment and we don't need to buy tables, chairs, couches, etc as we can simply sit at the kotatsu on floor cushions.

so yea, my room is super cozy and built with love! and now it's even cozier with the temporary addition of a kotatsu. Here are some pictures!!



I made mozarella scrambled eggs and toast and had a coffee-flavored milk for lunch/brunch. I cracked the window open and listened to the sound of rain as I ate. I propped my memory-foam pillow against my bed to use as a backrest while I sit at the kotatsu and its sooo comfy oh my goodness... I caught up on some episodes of dungeon meshi since I had fallen behind on watching it.

I tidied around the apartment and did some chores and noticed the rain had stopped so I went outside to see if there was a rainbow. There wasn't, but there were big beautiful summer clouds looming in the horizon.

I returned to my kotatsu where I watched some more dungeon meshi before spending the rest of the day playing minecraft with my friend, Gretchen. We also watched Hereditary together... I had already watched it before so I was only half paying attention as decorating my minecraft apartment was taking up most of my focus.



For dinner I cooked omurice and drew Gretchen's cat on it. And now i'm dilly dallying around on my computer... I'll head to bed soon!