꒰ Monday 04.01.24꒱

Hello April! I started the new month with a lovely day. Yesterday was Easter, and my friends family had me over for lunch. There was a lot of delicious food... and I got to take some leftovers home! I plated up the leftovers for todays breakfast/lunch. My friends mom made delicious pasta salad and gave me some fresh fruit to take home as well. I poured some condensed milk to dip the fruit in.. (blackberries + condensed milk is an amazing combo!)



My package from Japan also arrived today! I bought a couple cardigans, a sweater, and a single skirt. I didn’t intend to have a cardigan haul but I guess I just gravitate towards cardigans... even though the weather is warming up.



The adorable red cardigan with lace detailing, a cute cat, and paw prints is from axes femme! I’ve been into wearing red lately and didn’t have a red top yet, so this filled that spot in my wardrobe.
The brown cardigan is also from Axes Femme and the beige bunny sweater is from Franche Lippee.



Now onto the item I’m most excited about.... the Leur Getter rabbit cardigan!!!!! Ever since I saw pictures of this cardigan online I have absolutely adored it, I never thought I’d be able to own it! It’s a tad pricier than the clothes I usually buy but still reasonable, I’ll consider it my birthday present to myself! The bunnies are sooo cute ;_; I think realistically proportioned bunnies are cuter than stylized ones... bunnies are already so cute, there’s almost no need to change them! (I also have the matching beret to this cardigan) if only this cardigan came in yesterday, it would’ve been perfect for Easter!



Here I am trying it on. (I also ended up wearing it to school... I couldn’t resist) (also, excuse my dusty mirror) It pairs perfectly with my brown Mary janes and lacy cream skirt!!!! I felt super cute.



Oh, and another thing I got in my package! This Kamio CafeCafe letter paper pad!!!!! I love CafeCafe, I’m absolutely smitten with the adorable needle felt characters, sweet themes, and overall aesthetic of this stationary line. Every cafecafe memo sheet or letter set I’ve seen online looks like a piece of art. It’s hard to come by any CafeCafe products, but I was lucky enough to find this letter pad for only $5! It’s so cute I almost don’t want to use it... But life is short and cute stationery should be used!!!! I haven’t seen some of these memo designs online before, maybe I’ll scan them and upload them online.

After mail time, I biked to school and finished up some work. I was pretty productive today! For dinner, I had more Easter leftovers: lamb, mashed potatoes, and pasta salad. Yum... Now I’m laying under my warm covers and ready to fall asleep. Please treat me well, April....