꒰ Saturday 10.21.23 ꒱

New clothes! My package from japan arrived. My friends and I did a group order so we could split the costs. I mostly bought second hand clothes off of mercari JP. I didn't intend to primarily buy Axes Femme, but I've been really into that cute, classic, and elegant look lately so it just sorta happened!



It's really satisfying seeing it all laid out and organized, huh? I bought a cutsew shirt, a ribbon headband, new mary janes (these ones have platform soles and ribbons! fancier than my everyday pair of mary janes), a pink sweater, a check midi skirt, and a polka dotted dress, all from Axes Femme. The sweater is super soft and comfortable, and the dress is light and breathable. And the cute velvet ribbons, rose motifs, and lacy details... gah! I've been having a lot of fun integrating these into my outfits, I feel very cute and elegant.



I've been really into red + polka dots lately...

Besides buying clothes, I've also started selling clothes. I try to sell one or two items before purchasing a new one... I've been having a lot of fun decorating the packages and including handwritten letters and stickers, too. ^^


Today I biked to the post office to mail my packages. I think I've gotten used to commuting on my bike now, I'm confident enough to start using bike lanes! There happened to be a japanese resturaunt next to the post office, and I hadn't eaten all day, so I decided to give the resturaunt a try. I had a coffee and a karaage don. I packed my leftovers into my backpack and biked to my next destination: the library! I spent an hour or two reading and doodling. I've finally gotten around to reading the new translated volumes of Yokohama Shopping Log. It makes me feel happy and at ease, and it makes good inspiration for my iyashikei-inspired student film, so I feel a bit productive when I read it, heheh.

The library closed around 5 since its the weekend, which works out for me since my room mate and I had plans to hang out tonight. We got high lol and shared a delicious dinner of salmon and tomato cream sauce. We also.. started rewatching Black Butler. My room mate and I always hang out weekly, and usually our hangouts consist of a delicious home-cooked meal, being under the influence, and binging animes that we haven't revisited since childhood. These animes tend to be yaoi or yaoi-adjacent. It's a lot of fun! We've only watched part of season 1, so I'm excited to get to later seasons where they have a better budget.

After my room mate went to bed I decided to make some progress on Gretchen and I's minecraft server. Our latest project is a khrushchevka-inspired apartment building. It's been fun to work on, and I even got to learn a bit about architecture and floorplanning in the process.