꒰ Friday 10.13.23 ꒱

I knew today would be a good day, because I managed to wake up early. My friends and I sat together on call as we waited for Rebecca Sugar's concert tickets to become available... It was my first time buying concert tickets! The tickets sold out in moments, but I managed to snag one.
I haven't had much interest in Steven Universe since the show ended, but I still look back on it with fondness, despite its flaws. Rebecca Sugar and Steven Universe were large factors in my decision to pursue animation as a career, and look how far I've come! I'm excited to see her in person. I wonder what I should have her sign..?

Immediately after securing my concert tickets, I hopped on my bike and biked to school so I could meet with my friends and catch the next shuttle downtown. I'm starting to get the hang of commuting with my bike, I think.
My friends and I took a shuttle downtown where we got boba and spent some time in the mall. I ordered a creamy wintermelon drink. I've been wanting to visit the mall so I could stop by the Miniso store. Miniso started carrying this doll line called 'Ddung'. As a kid, I had dozens of knockoff ddung dolls that populated my wooden dollhouse. They were my favorite childhood toys, and I always wanted a legit one. It seems in recent years Ddung has released new dolls more frequently, and theyre now being sold in America at stores like Miniso! Anyways, I did manage to get my hands on a doll.



She's super cute, huh? I debated trying my luck with some of the ddung doll blindboxes or even buying one online that already came with cute clothes, but decided just to play it safe and buy the cheapest, non-blind-box-doll. She comes with pineapple themed clothes. I'll have to force myself to pick up sewing again so I can sew her some cuter clothes! She was only $10, a bargain considering some people online are reselling them for $40... What should I name her, I wonder?

My friends and I then took the shuttle back to campus so we could attend our class. After class was over, I hopped on my bike and stopped by the grocery store to buy some ingredients for dinner. I got home and did a bit of housekeeping as my room mate and I were expecting a guest! My friend was coming over to hang out and spend the night. My room mate cooked us a delicious meal of steak, noodles, and tofu soup. My friend arrived, and we enjoyed a delicious meal together while watching anime on our projector. We stayed up late chatting together while dressed in our pajamas. It reminded me of sleepovers I'd have as a kid. What a lovely day!